President’s Message
& Board of Directors

headshot1_asb

2016-2017 President

Amy Stewart-Brown

President@jlsouthbend.org

Since 1927, The Junior League of South Bend (JLSB) has been committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.

The Junior League is one of the oldest, largest and most effective women’s volunteer organizations in the world. Our local League is a relevant and innovative organization comprised of nearly 400 women with an impressive range of skills, professional experiences and leadership goals. We are united by our interest in “Building A Better Community.” The Junior League of South Bend provides members with training and education to maximize their contributions to our community efforts with the hope that those skills and connections will also extend into their careers and other charitable endeavors.

For 2016-2017, the Junior League of South Bend is partnering with The Center for the Homeless and Hope Ministries to construct sensory playrooms in their facilities to benefit their youngest clients. It is through projects and initiatives such as these that the Junior League of South Bend has become a thought leader and preferred partner in the area of early childhood development in the South Bend community.

Thank you for your interest in The Junior League of South Bend! Please explore our website to learn more about how you can become a member, become a community partner or sponsor, and support our mission. When you support The Junior League of South Bend you are supporting the education and training of civic leaders that are transforming our community.

In Voluntarism,

Amy Stewart-Brown, MPA
President 2016-2018

MEMBERSHIP VP
Becky Beckman
Membership@jlsouthbend.org

FUNDRAISING VP
Cherese Krueper
Fundraising@jlsouthbend.org

COMMUNITY VP
Carrie Bossung
Community@jlsouthbend.org

FINANCE VP
Angie Dvorak
Finance@jlsouthbend.org

COMMUNICATIONS VP
Karey Circosta
Communications@jlsouthbend.org

SUSTAINER TO THE BOARD
Mo Miller
Sustainer@jlsouthbend.org

 

Junior League of South Bend Past Presidents

Community Advisory Board