Mary Lou Schwartz Award

This award is presented annually at the Junior League of South Bend’s Holiday Ball in honor and memory of Junior League of South Bend member and community volunteer, Mary Lou Schwartz. Established in 2003, this award recognizes the volunteer contributions of an outstanding woman from our community who exemplifies the successful volunteer fundraising spirit and ability demonstrated by the award’s namesake.

Click here for the – Mary Lou Schwartz Nomination Form 



2023 Becky Beckman
2022 Nancy Ball
2021 Nancy Owsianowski
2020 Micki Kidder
2019 Kathy Malone Beeler
2018 Carmi Murphy
2017 Julie (Johnson) Schwartz
2016 Pat Cressy
2015  Donna Pfeil
2014  Pamela Mullin
2013  Sandra Rousseve
2012  Kathleen Seidl
2011  Pam Jarrett
2010  Marijo Kelly
2009  Ernestine Raclin
2008  Joan Lennon
2007  Jane Warner
2006  Kate Voelker
2005  Jane Wright
2004  Mary Jane Stanley
2003  Margaret King